Liturgy & Prayer

Prayer Service

On Wednesday mornings, all are welcome to join us at 7:45 a.m. in the Chapel to start the day with 10 minutes of peace, reflection, and prayerfulness. We encourage everyone to come, bring your unique experience and spirituality to this space, and make this a time for yourself and for sharing with others.

Liturgy

The students, faculty, and staff celebrate Mass together as a community usually once or twice a month. Students serve at liturgy in many ways, as altar servers, readers, flag and class banner bearers, hospitality ministers, gift bearers, and members of the Liturgical Choir. Students who are interested in participating may sign up in the Mission & Ministry Office at any time. All are welcome!

2017-2018 Liturgy Schedule

SEPTEMBER
Opening Mass and Commissioning with Sisters of St. Casimir
Monday, September 11, 2017
Celebrant: Fr. Buck

OCTOBER
Ring Day Mass
Friday, October 6, 2017, 8:30 a.m.
Celebrant: Fr. Buck

NOVEMBER
All Saints Day Mass
Wednesday, November 1, 2017, 10:15 a.m.
Celebrant: Fr. Buck

DECEMBER
Feast of the Immaculate Conception Mass
Friday, December 8, 2017, 8 a.m.

Confessions
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

JANUARY
No Masses

FEBRUARY
Catholic Schools Week Mass
Friday, February 2, 2018 at 10:15 a.m.

Ash Wednesday Prayer Service at Lunches
Wednesday, February 14, 2018

MARCH
Villa Day of Service Mass
Sunday, March 4, 2018

Feast of St. Casimir Mass
Monday, March 5, 2018, 10:15 a.m.
Celebrant: Fr. Buck

Confessions
Wednesday, March 13, 2018

APRIL
No Masses

MAY
Ascension Thursday Mass and May Crowning
Thursday, May 10, 2018, 10:15 a.m.

JUNE

Graduation Mass - Basilica of Peter and Paul
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Celebrant: Fr. Buck

Mission & Ministry Office

Stephanie McCarthy
Director of Mission & Ministry
215-357-8810 ext. 126
smccarthy@vjmhs.org

Caroline Hall
Campus Minister
215-357-8810 ext. 131
chall@vjmhs.org

There are no events to display