Liturgy & Prayer

Prayer Service

On Wednesday mornings, all are welcome to join us at 7:45 a.m. in the Chapel to start the day with 10 minutes of peace, reflection, and prayerfulness. We encourage everyone to come, bring your unique experience and spirituality to this space, and make this a time for yourself and for sharing with others.

Liturgy

The students, faculty, and staff celebrate Mass together as a community usually once or twice a month. Students serve at liturgy in many ways, as altar servers, readers, flag and class banner bearers, hospitality ministers, gift bearers, and members of the Liturgical Choir. Students who are interested in participating may sign up in the Mission & Ministry Office at any time. All are welcome!

Mother Maria Prayer Litany

To download a PDF copy of this litany, please click here.

2018-2019 Liturgy Schedule

SEPTEMBER
Friday, September 6, 2019, 10:15 a.m., PAC
Opening Mass and Commissioning with Sisters of St. Casimir

Saturday, September 7, 2019 at 9:00, PAC
PAC Preview Mass

OCTOBER
Friday, October 4, 2019, 8:30 a.m., PAC
Ring Day Mass

Sunday, October 6, 2019, 9:00 a.m., PAC
Open House Mass

NOVEMBER 
No Masses

DECEMBER
Friday, December 6, 2019, during lunch, Chapel
Confessions

JANUARY
Friday, January 31, 2020, 10:15 a.m., PAC
Catholic Schools Week and CRS Mass

FEBRUARY 
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Ash Wednesday

MARCH
Sunday, March 8, 2020, 1 p.m., Chapel 
Day of Service Mass

Monday, March 9, 2019, 10:15 a.m., PAC
St. Casimir Mass

Wednesday, March 18, 2020, during lunch, Chapel
Confessions

APRIL
No Masses

MAY 
Friday, May 1, 2020
May Crowning

Saturday, May 30, 2020, 9:00 a.m., Basilica of Peter and Paul 
Baccalaureate Mass

Mission & Ministry Office

Stephanie McCarthy
Director of Mission & Ministry
215-357-8810 ext. 126
smccarthy@vjmhs.org